Twin

I’ve been truly spinning for you
matinee idol
suave of manner wise to me
on my craftiest day
sweet dream of mine
come through for me and you
heralding all that could be fine and true
suited to be tied in a matrimonial knot
that I didn’t want to share
our mutual breath choking noose
oh but sweet juice of a man
I could drink you under all the tables round after round
link your arm in mine
let me thirst no more for need of you
wrap your soul around my black and blue

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “”

    1. Thank you Guy 🙂 Life and love are strange and I have paid a high price for my passionate nature but in the end, this is why we live, to love another and to hopefully be loved in return.

    1. Thank you Denise. I realize I am addicted to this blog so every once in a while I’ll drop stuff again. This was written for the other half of my soul. The first time we kissed, everyone else ceased to matter to us both. He has been a surprise to me at this stage of my life, a gift.

Leave a Reply

