Hatchet

You have an axe to grind

but the sharp end isn’t yours

unless you do the time

in the dirty  cold outdoors

You have a joke to make

from your ivory tower

the death of others and abuse

keep you amused for hours

 

 

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Hatchet”

    1. Yes Guy, and mysterious it shall remain. I am more discreet and private than most people believe me to be and I take great pride in my ability to keep things to myself. But I do like that you find something of worth in the words I put here Guy.

      1. i have been wondering for long time what shall i say about this privacy issue but i think i will just leave it at that for now
        as for the other subject – I find something of worth in you, Val

Leave a Reply

