Tense

I hear a piano playing somewhere

far off in the past

that was the present

before a future

became a now

I never did believe in any of this or you

no way

anyhow

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Tense”

  1. WIDE OPEN FIST

    No need to believe to enjoy
    The flame in the spear
    A no hope country
    After all shades have been burned

    Glasses on my eyes
    Are driving somewhere
    As i sit in the midle
    Of the unreflected light

    Nowhre to run
    Nowhere to hide
    What could be better
    Than the smile of the hurricane

    1. I think I am hallucinating! Do I see an old friend here? Gilles-Marie, it’s been a long time my contrary Frenchman. 🙂 I like your poetic response to mine, wise and another way of seeing a situation. By the way, an early Happy Birthday to you! I believe you are now turning 25 again oui? 😉

      1. IF you are perpetually 17 then you must either A. Stop having birthdays or B. Celebrate one long birthday all year long. 17? Nah, you are at the very least twenty wishing to be 17! In all seriousness, I did recall it is the 23rd as you are also a virgo. 🙂 Poets are either chronically adolescent or mature emotionally beyond their years and sometimes when I look in the mirror it is difficult to distinguish which it is.

Leave a Reply

