Shimmy Sham

Didn’t you feel it?

I just threw a brick at you

my conflicted one

with your bullshit written all over it

and don’t you yet know

that what you don’t know

I can easily learn

while you check your reflection in the dirty mirror

and forget that I am right behind you

and these walls have ears

and eyes

and water running down the sides

and I smell the rot within you spread

eagled on your broken bed

of lies

Your entire life shimmy sham

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Shimmy Sham”

    1. This is really about all the liars who duped me into relationships. I do however see that on at least one of these occasions, I knew the scam but had no choice but to take the walk down bullshit lane with him. There are times when we do things for another that require us to tolerate that which is truly disrespectful. The upside? This ended and I am better for it ending now I am not angry, just relieved! 🙂

Leave a Reply

