Pens On Fire Magazine

I have a few poems up on Pens on Fire magazine, if you are interested in taking a peek. In addition to my work, they have some fiction there that is thrilling to read as well as many other poets who will move you with their words.  If you have some reading time to spare and you are avoiding writing or editing…not that any of us do that  😉 snoop around the site and give some other writers an opportunity to involve and entertain you.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “Pens On Fire Magazine”

    1. You never have to apologize Denise, I know life is hectic and days don’t have enough hours. I’ve been remiss in visiting you too so call us square honey. 🙂

  1. I really liked all of your poems, Val, but was particularly struck by ‘The Interloper’ and the image of the dandelion wishes. I can’t get that image out of my head. I know exactly what you mean. You are a very talented poet.

    1. Thank you Selma, this means a great deal to me because I do admire your writing and there is nothing better than being read by a talented peer. 🙂

  2. Wooohooo! Congratulations. “The Play” is a phenomenal poem. Woweee. Thanks for sharing the link and I’ll be sure to check out the other featured writers.

    1. Thanks scribbla 🙂 This magazine has such a diverse and talented pool of writers and it is challenging for me to read them, it keeps me on my game. I don’t submit as much as I used to but I’ve been putting together a collection of poetry in addition to Tuck so maybe after the holidays I should do more. I am delighted that you like ‘The Play’ because when I wrote it I was doubtful of its merit but sometimes I never know when it is okay and when it sucks! lol I will take your compliment as an indication that it’s good. 🙂

      1. Oh yes, ‘The Play’ is better than good. No worries there.
        I fully agree about the challenge of reading good writers. The closer to home they are, the greater the challenge. I find such talent here on WordPress, and am simultaneously excited by how much I can learn from them, and their openness to being sociable. You are one such talent that I am really, really glad to have come across on this blog.

Leave a Reply

