Desperation Pass

The sun rose and set on my fool heart

day after day

until the life of days became wafer thin

and opportunities were feeble visitors

the rug underneath my feet now threadbare and immoveable

a breathe away from being forgotten am I

and thus it is that life is fully lived to death

but gaze across the angry bridge to my inevitable demise

to see my Doppelganger

a cross stitch angry bitch who never would abide

slumming it with miscreants

or being taken for a ride

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Desperation Pass”

    1. Thanks J. 🙂 The title actually came from a place I went to in Washington state on Whidbey Island, it was a bridge called Deception Pass but at the time I felt desperation due to some serious deception, thus the name fuckery. lol

    1. I agree with this Denise, especially if it is righteous anger. 🙂 Thank you for always reading and liking my words!

    1. Thank you ellie, but let me say this, you have nothing to envy, your own writing shines! I still hope you send something to Tuck Magazine.. 😉

Leave a Reply

