I Write

Publicly anonymous

casting letters and phrases

serving my purpose

purposely serving an ideal

idealizing an idea of life being better

to replace a god who never showed up

left me standing there bleeding

cut by the sharp and deadly jumping jack fact

that prayers go nowhere

because there is no thing to hear them

so now I talk to you neurotically, a monotone of I wishes

as you probably sit body-less in a dark moral corner

tuning your fork

forking over the tunes

thinking of that time

in 1995

when you said

very ironically

sober as a judge on jury duty

“why fucking bother?”

*For DJM*

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “I Write”

    1. Actually, this was said to me Denise, by my late husband Dave. It was on the eve of my leaving him. He simply wanted to die and I was in the way, hence his:”Why fucking bother?” As in why stay, I’m going to kill myself anyway, which of course, he did. 😦

      1. Aaah, Val, it is terrible to feel overwhelmed by circumstances and to have absolutely no control… I am SO sorry – for both of you! Like trying to swim against a very strong tide, useless to fight it… one of the worst feelings in the world.

      2. It was terrible Denise but in the end, Dave’s end was his decision. I respected that. He had schizophrenia and it was inevitable. Some things in life just are and we have to live and die with them as such. HUGS and thank you for your compassion, you have a good heart.

Leave a Reply

