Gavel

A lawyer once said to me

as I sat discussing personal situations and actions

for which she was to defend my child and I

“Regarding the matter of being used and abused I guess you should be careful who you have sex with.”

*For AJB*

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “Gavel”

    1. I’m turning from an angry young woman into a wiser old woman. Yeah, I’m tough when it matters but my heart is soft and therein lies my problem. Fucking heart anyway. 😉

    1. Oh, yes she did! In fact, she took every cent we had and we were eating out of the food bank. Know what her dad does? He’s a senator in the Canadian government! And we wonder why the world is taking a nosedive.

    1. Yes Scribbla, as was I when she said this to me. It gets even better, when she said this to me, she was wearing a skirt so short you could see the tops of her stockings and garter! lol Very Erin Brockobitch…err I mean Brockovich. hehe Guess I’m not speechless anymore. 😉

Leave a Reply

