I love Paul McCartney…

Partly because he looks just like Dave, partly because he’s got a killer voice but mostly because he is one half of the greatest songwriting team of my generation.  No one can rival Mr. McCartney. Bieber, Gaga, Spears, West, Diddy et al, bow down to the greatness, way down.

 

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “I love Paul McCartney…”

  1. I love the Beetles. Paul McCartney, well, he is just Paul McCartney. I don’t think he was the talent behind the Beetles, unless he wrote all the songs which he could well have done as I’ve never bothered to google him.

    1. I think McCartney had more creative juice in him, a better musical communicator and driving force but Lennon added some sass and intellect and those two together wrote some of the best, most played, memorable songs of the past 100 years, in my opinion. 🙂

Leave a Reply

