Music For Friday

Bobby Gentry tells an old fashioned heart tugger. Story telling isn’t only written on a page, sometimes it’s sung.  😉  This song always makes me cry.

The insanely talented and beautiful Ms. Roberta Flack.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Music For Friday”

    1. I wish there were artists like that now, with stories to tell and the soul in their music to back it up. I’m getting old I think lol

  1. OMG, Val. I can’t believe you like Bobbie Gentry and Roberta Flack. They are two of my all time favourites. Have you heard Bobbie sing a song called ‘Stormy?’ It is fantastic. I haven’t looked but its probably on YouTube somewhere. I love that song!

    1. Cool beans Selma, you love Bobbie! 🙂 When I was about nine I saw her on the Johnnie Cash show and I thought she was the most beautiful woman I’d ever seen and her voice was so husky and emotive. Stormy is a wonderful song and I’m going right now to find it and post it! Roberta, omg that woman moves me with her voice. I’ve got another singer/songwriter I adore and I’ll put her up too. 😉

Leave a Reply

