I Need To Leave…

for a while. I have to get my house in order so to speak. There are times in life when breaks are necessary to reevaluate our goals and purpose and this is such a time for me. In two weeks I will turn forty nine and for far too long I’ve neglected aspects of my own physical and emotional well being. I will continue to write for myself and perhaps tweet off and on but not as prolifically as before. In addition to my freelance work and my own side projects I will be immersing myself in the feminist activities in my area within a community that I feel will give me the strength and emotional support I will need over the next twelve months. There have been events in my life that have scarred me and that need attention so that I may heal properly so that I can function joyfully, to be of benefit to my daughter as well as other women who have survived similar situations.

As always, I leave some love here with you and I promise to return as soon as I feel that I have something to share that is positive and filled with light. Until then, peace out lovely scribes and always be good to each other, always be unselfish and kind.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “I Need To Leave…”

  1. It has certainly been fantastic to have met you. I wish you a journey in which all you wish for comes true. It won’t be easy, for sure, so know that you have folks out in the ethersphere supporting you all the way. I will miss your voice here, but am excited for you to find the resolution you need. Will keep up on Twitter – best of luck with your new ventures.

  2. I certainly wish you the best of the best.May your search for yourself be rewarding and may your return be when it is right for you.You are a wonderful woman and dare I say a terrific friend,one that has lifted my spirits.Take care of what matters most to you and Faye.Look forward to your return 🙂
    Oh,an early birthday wish too.

  3. Wishing you all the best for your break, Val. I am going through a similar thing to you at the moment, wondering what it’s all about and not sure if I can mentally stand up to all the negative stuff I have to deal with anymore.

    I wish you a happy birthday and time to heal. I know the light will return to you – you are one of the good ones. Don’t forget that. Look after yourself.

Leave a Reply

