True Blue

Crazy sexy wild you

I can see right into you

Your touch and groove is sweet and new

You kiss and squeeze and pull me through

But oh you paint me tragic blue

Because I know you won’t be true

Crazy sexy wild you

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “True Blue”

  1. As long as you both know it will be short term, why not? Those flitting from one to the next may enjoy themselves, but will probably suffer later. Are they simply looking for casual relationships or do they pretend so because they are afraid to fail.

    1. I think there are some people who use infatuation to avoid commitment Denise. Here is the scenario as it usually unfolds for these people: They someone. They married. When the honeymoon phase has segued into real life and responsibility, they look for the most available emotional escape hatch/casual sex/fling/affair. When this no longer fulfills their ego,they dump them and move on to another. There is never a shortage of these partners because they are like them and they both use each other to avoid life and emotional risk. Basically Denise, they are cowards who are also terrible parents and at their core narcissists. I wish I had a dollar for everyone I’ve known because girl, I would be a billionaire. My friend who was this way, I did like him as a person but there were times when I had to really grit my teeth around him. Finally, it took a tragedy to straighten him out. šŸ˜¦ He changed completely and truly understood how he had pissed away the good things in his life.

  2. How about bright red?You know,glow in the dark red.Oh,this wasn’t about me?
    Damn,I was shaving my legs too šŸ™‚

    1. LOL J, shaving your legs eh? It had to be blue J because red just doesn’t conjure up the sadness I was trying to convey. Of course, I can do a red poem if you would like. Stay tuned to this station. As for the subject of this poem, he was someone I knew once but never intimately, not that he didn’t offer a few times but we were just good friends. I did however watch him go through a few people I knew and he would always regale me with stories to which I would reply “You need to grow the fuck up.” To which he would reply “Why, so I can be like everyone else?” There you have it, the need to not fit in. Sad. His life spiralled out of control I’m sad to report and there was a tragedy that defined his life and ruined his marriage. Yeah, he was married when he was doing all this and something happened in his family that no one saw coming, a terrible loss. Now he is definitely not like everyone else but I know for a fact, because he told me the last time I saw him, that he wishes now he could be. It’s a case of be careful what you wish for because you damn well will get it and not in the way you expect! I do still think the world of the scoundrel and hope he is okay as we have lost touch.

    1. It is both fun and tragic but in my way of viewing the situation, it is tragic for the romantic butterfly not the conquest who is graced by their sexy presence for a brief moment in time. I’ve always felt sad for the firecrackers in our midst because I believe the are essentially lonely souls, restless and full of emotional fear.

Leave a Reply

