Twice The Sting

Over that arachnid moon

Scorpio rises

twice the sting

the agonizing rise and fall

subtle play by play on full display

the smoking Phoenix rising from the ashes

What doesn’t kill you

will transform you

Whether you want it  to

or not

 

 

 

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “Twice The Sting”

    1. Thank you Denise. You are completely correct, everything we encounter does have an effect on us and yes it does contribute to who we become. Shall I share something with you? I was trying hard to reference astrology here without giving it away. Actually, my own astrology to be exact. There is this belief you see, that if you have one or all three of these important placements in your natal chart(sun, moon, ascendant) in the sign of Scorpio, that your life is more emotionally difficult and intense. Your lessons in life are harsh and revolve around tragedy, death and trauma. I have two in Scorpio and there are others I’ve known like this and it seems to be a true thing we share. There, now you know I have my flakey side too! lol

      1. I wish I had asked my mother what TIME I was born. The date only is, from what I understand, not quite enough. I had a friend whose neighbour was very good at drawing up charts and I longed to get mine done, but never followed up on it what with one thing and another. My life has never been a picnic either!

      2. If you don’t know the exact time of your birth, you use 12 pm and when you have your chart done, the astrologer can weed out the facts and determine through the placement of your other planets what your exact ascendant and moon sign are. It’s an interpretive science based on a lot of variables and those who do it well are very accurate. I would be curious to see what you ascendant and moon are Denise. I hope they aren’t in Scorpio like mine! What is your sun sign?

Leave a Reply

