Weekend Father

Drink it down

and guzzle daddy

until your eyes jiggle blue

drink it down

and guzzle daddy

until the blank clown rages

stupid on your whiskey gruesome face

drink it down

and guzzle daddy

my bread and milk away

hang it over in the morning shine

right now the talk is flowing fast and fine

drink it down

and guzzle daddy

back slapping bullshitter on a roll

beer bottler

ball breaker

everybody’s friend and taker

drink it up

and guzzle daddy

my childhood away

don’t forget to beat me daddy

for things I shouldn’t say

drink it up

and guzzle daddy

and fill the dead man’s shoes

the only remnant left behind

is a childhood soaked in booze

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Weekend Father”

      1. Our first example of MEN! Supposed to set us on the right path when finding a mate… I wanted to make sure I found someone as far from my father’s example as possible – haha! OK, he wasn’t a drunkard, but he was such a womaniser and into mental abuse, not physical.

      2. The alcohol and/or drugs are merely excuse props and the actual behavior is what we always repeat in our adult life Denise. As for me, I’m a hard ticket now and to get past my incredibly high standards is impossible which is just how I like it. I like friends, female, male it doesn’t matter but my trust factor is non existent now. I have experienced every single mind fuck under the sun, heard every lie and every excuse. To bottom line it, I have no needs anymore, none and I can thank the many abusive monsters who have stomped through my life for that wisdom. I do love that you come here and leave your words Denise, it means a lot to me. hugs

Leave a Reply

