And You Thought Spam Was Just For Sandwiches And Aggravation!

Three posts down from this one you will find a poem I wrote a long time ago about growing up poor with bedbugs and Cockroaches and of course my mother, the unforgettable inimitable ‘Ma.’ Apparently the internet has provided a poem in response to mine in the form of a business spam comment I’ve pasted below. This has set a humorous tone for my day Scribes. l I LOVE THIS! Β I tell ya, you just can’t make this stuff up, you just can’t.

Bed Bug Killer
whatkillsbedbugs.org/
killbedbug@rocketmail.com
112.201.117.116
Submitted onΒ 2011/06/17 at 10:43 am

Even if bed bug bites are fairly harmless, an allergic reaction to the bites has been known to cause nausea, sickness and even shock on very rare occasions. For fast relief from the bites, you could run it under lukewarm running water for approximately a minute, which will minimize the inflammation and take your mind off it. For other treatment of the bites, you should take some antihistamine or visit your local pharmacy to obtain a suitable cream that will help reduce swelling and relieves the itching. Hopefully this helps! – Sarah

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “And You Thought Spam Was Just For Sandwiches And Aggravation!”

    1. LOL Guy, the only thing I know that works with certain people is to find the door and make a hasty escape. The bedbugs I remember well and I can say that it’s been important for me as an adult when I’ve travelled. I always know where to look and what to look for so there is a positive found in something negative. As for the ear bugs, do mean these? πŸ˜‰

      1. πŸ˜† yes, maybe, no. I guess I didn’t mean that D:

        Perhaps it is a German expression meaning a song that get stuck in your head .

        Maybe you could give a post about bedbugs. I will find it useful. I had the pleasure, one time, of meeting very nice sister and her the friends she hosted unknowingly, in her bed. brrrrr.

      2. LOLOLOL Guy, nothing like a bed bug to ruin the mood eh? Tell you what, I’ll write a poem about bedbugs this weekend okay? πŸ˜‰

    1. I hear ya Denise. I think they must all get together in some virtual room online and plan a bombardment attack or something. Sigh. This is an updated version of flyers in the mail box and telemarketers calling during supper time.

    1. Hi Westwood, I think Spam wins hands down simply because it is so much more versatile than Russian erotica when it comes to satisfying hunger. πŸ˜‰ I like your wit, I hope you come back again! πŸ™‚

    1. LOL Thanks Cindy πŸ™‚ Now, let me go scratch that nasty itch, I think something had a snack on my arm. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

