Seasonal Dancers

Dancing on a skinny sterling dime

you know you have the perfect spin

when the hand you hold doesn’t let you go

just finger tipping loose enough

to keep the rhythm and the velvet touch

hips and dipping under a whispering moon

claiming kisses on the shy

in the teasing grin and the passionate sigh

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

11 thoughts on “Seasonal Dancers”

    1. Thank you Adrian πŸ™‚ Hey, it’s spring and even I’ve been known to be a bit warm and fuzzy too lol

  1. Oh if I may? I should ask really, haha. Please may I print this off and put it on my wall of inspiration? It will be there with Van Gogh, Dali, Reubens, Blake, Squires and many many more brilliants, including my children’s drawings and poems πŸ™‚ xxx

    1. Tell you what Kiersty, it’s yours! I give it to you. I’m damn flattered to be in the company of such valued artists! πŸ™‚ Do me one favor okay? Put me next to Vincent’s painting, it would mean a lot to me to have my words there. You are a one of a kind friend Ms. Kiersty. HUGS

Leave a Reply

