Cross Winds

If you chase the wind

you find the storm

that shakes and rattles

your insides loose

a giddy making trap

set by a golden goose

with clipped wings

and a shredded heart

you can never heal a fracture that doesn’t show

where the restless feelings grow

until the howling winds begin to blow

birds being what they are will find some way to fly too close to the sun

until the final meeting song is sung

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “Cross Winds”

    1. I hate that wind Tracey because it has lead me too far away from myself and my purpose too many times to count. I feel I’m maturing past the need for all that malarkey now. 🙂

    1. Ah, you know me too well Kiersty! 😉 I’m just having a pity party infused with terror this past week but I’m blaming it on mercury being retrograde so it will end soon. Hey, what’s life without a planet going in reverse a few times a year. Also, it’s tax time which I HATE with a passion. Sigh.

    1. Thank you scribbla 🙂 There is nothing like writing a page out of one’s own living book to add authenticity to the words. The words being the only constant in a turbulent life lived up in that air above. At least the view is good from up here, which is something for it anyway.

Leave a Reply

