Three Little Poems

Lookers

I look up

you look down

I look underneath

you look inside

pretty soon if we’re not careful

we’ll have nothing left to hide

 

Over Mover

Sliding to the left

Sliding to the right

Sliding to the back

I felt a little bite

 

Seldom

We don’t breathe it in and out

the way we used to do

Seldom do I feel a part

of the real you

 

 

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Three Little Poems”

    1. Thank you Adrian 🙂 Now, if only an agent in New York could see this I would be one ecstatic scribe! I’m querying and it’s absolute torture I tell ya. lol Wish me luck.

    1. I will write one called ignition then and post it today Kiersty. Ignition is a very positive sounding word that may prove a challenge for this cynic. 😉 Wish me luck!

  1. Lookers: Seems we shouldn’t look too closely or we end up feeling we know it all and are at the last poem, Seldom, where we drift to where the real me and you are again hidden. Familiarity breeding contempt?
    In Over Mover, I am not sure whether you are fishing or have fleas! Then again, some bites are means of exploration! I’ll settle for that one until you put me right.
    That said, I smiled through the first two and was saddened by Seldom as I recognised myself in relationships past.

    1. Hi Stafford, it’s good to see you over here again 🙂 I wrote these as examples of the stages of many love affairs. Hearts and flowers day is not far off so I’ve felt inspired to leave a fingerprint on it this year. Think of them as the beginning, middle and end of each relationship we have with someone who is given our love. If we could all just stay in the first two stages, hopping back and forth, we could avoid ‘Seldom.’ Personally, I’ve never been able to avoid ‘Seldom,’ much to my regret and broken hearted sadness. Ah well, C’est la vie, such is life.

Leave a Reply

