The Particulars

Specifically

and intrinsically

although the dubious source could lack integrity

you can mine for gold in a field of vision

strategically located

miles away from the limitless point of reference

beyond which the sun does a Hemingway

and also rises

where you will find some scant reasoning

and of course

those shifty abstractions

vaguely known as

The Particulars

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “The Particulars”

      1. Well Gabrielle, I’m feeling particularly stupid now lol A big ole red faced duh moment here. I thought I was supposed to get smarter as I got older! :0

  1. I find if you look at the particulars too hard, they sometimes prove too essential. That’s why I mostly prefer to keep my eyes closed. (Lovely poem Val. Lovely brainfood)

    1. Kiersty, LOL indeed, those pesky particulars are always waiting to be thought of as too essential. I wish I could keep my eyes closed but I’m far to nosy and paranoid! Thank you for adding your very witty particulars 🙂

  2. Excelent poem, I do not know if I dare to comment about it, I might be so wrong, I think you are reffering to those particular moments where life is new/art/magic (but not so much), those everyday moments or things that is worth living for.
    Hugs val.

    1. That is pretty close to what I meant Marianna, yes! 🙂 The seeking of those things is sometimes almost as important as the things themselves when we find them. I’ve missed you sweetie, and it’s good to have you visit me again. hugs

  3. I do mine for gold in a field of vision, (the viewfinder of my camera). Sometimes I am strategically located, some other times it is a pain to get it right! I was able, even so, to shift some abstractions miles away from the point of reference.
    I am vaguely known, we can see this by the number of visitors, but I am specifically particular.

    Have a good night Val!

    1. Adrian, this is absolutely wonderful! I love it when others contribute to what I write, and you did it exceptionally well my photo snapping friend. I particularly liked the last line, it was very witty my dear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

