Chicken Legs

Who is who

and what is what

such a conundrum

a real tough nut

but I’m cracking away, how about you?

which came first

the chicken or the egg

to answer that question

we will need to discover

exactly who

is pulling

whose leg?

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Chicken Legs”

    1. Brad, are you pulling my leg again? 😉 Indeed, they are what they are, but it’s a pretty good ‘are’ isn’t it? Much better than a singular ‘is’ I think.

    1. Hi Cindy, long time no see sweetie. I’ve been over to your blog hoping for new stuff and I just left a comment. Your photo today is really beautiful. I hear it’s damn cold up in Ontario, so bundle up and keep warm. 🙂

    1. It is indeed Adrian! 🙂 It’s all in the legs lol It’s good to see you here again, you always say something that makes me pause before answering which is a good thing!

    1. I think you do some light hearted pieces Maxine and you do them well! I’m thinking of a luscious poem your wrote about Obama a while back. 🙂 It was lusty, witty and light-hearted. Thank you for liking my cheek. 🙂

    1. You really do need to leave those poor amphibians alone Gilles. There are perfectly good cows, pigs and chickens to consume and of course there are the fish in the sea. I hear there are a lot of fish in the sea so you palate won’t get bored. 😉 I can’t eat garlic unfortunately, it’s too bloating.

    1. No doubt that is a fact Stafford. Now, just who is this god being anyway? And, where is her/his complaints department? 😉

Leave a Reply

