Music For A Wednesday…

Because

A.  I’m working at my meat and potatoes job

B.  I’m working on my book after my meat and potatoes job

C.  I love these songs, I love Patsy Cline

D.  I want you to enjoy one of the greatest country torch singers of all time

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “Music For A Wednesday…”

  1. Meat and Potatoes makes me hungry. Famished even.

    “Crazy” was ruined for me due to the movie Phantoms, in which a very lovecraftian critter has the music play before attacking innocent village folk.

    1. NOOOOOOO D! Wash that image from your mind, do some cleansing because you simply cannot contaminate Patsy with these horrors. 😉 Now, go eat some of that meat on your blog and feed the famish.

  2. Ah, the reasons are excellent to want for some music…. (well, any reason is!)
    She has an excellent voice with a wonderful range.. I love listening to country music, sung by the likes of John Denver or even Roger Whittaker. The 80’s band, Air Supply, had a few amazing songs as well.

    1. I love that you love music DarkLord 🙂 The eighties was an interesting decade for music and it was the one era when my curly hair was in style lol John Denver was very underrated as a songwriter, he was massively talented. Keep your eyes peeled and I’ll put up some vintage Denver just for you.

  3. I’ve been signed off sick from my meat and potatoes… and this was a fine medicine. Do you know I know somebody who looks JUST like her? My favourite is crazy… although I question the dubious headgear in that video 😉

    1. I agree about the headgear Kiersty lol But to be fair, this was the late fifties and early sixties. I’m just happy her hair wasn’t teased to a Marge Simpson height. Whoever looks like her that you know must be a dish because Patsy was quite the siren in her day. Crazy is also my favourite, it always makes me feel the hurt.

    1. Hi Tel, I love “Crazy” because her voice rises and falls with such agonizing and painful emotion. She truly felt the music in her soul and so did her audience. I’ve missed you around here dude! 🙂

Leave a Reply

