Neil Young

All my changes were in Ontario too Neil.  Enjoy lovely writers, this is some damn good vintage video of some very talented people of that era, people I listened to as a kid in Ontario.  🙂

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

18 thoughts on “Neil Young”

  1. I have always love Neil Young and listened to him a lot when i was young as well. My parents really like a lot of his songs, his way of speaking english wasnt so hard on their immigrant ears . MY fav tho has to be heart of gold, the harmonica the almost minimalist play of basic notes on the guitar etc

    1. Neil is an acquired taste Dave. I know people who hate him and think his voice is a reedy out of tune noise lol I’m a Canadian and his sound is very much like my country; harsh, wide open and free of restraints. Where were your parents from Dave? I’ll bet Neil would love to hear what you had to say, that is brilliant. Heart of gold is one of my favourites too, that and Sugar Mountain. hugs It’s so good to have you drop in here. 🙂

      1. Val,

        My parents are from Haiti. a decent part of my family emigrated to Quebec in the 70’s and I have a lot of don memories growing up and spending summers in Montreal with my grandparents. Canada in many ways is like a second home

      2. That is fantastic Dave! HUGS from Canada to you my friend. Quebec is such a beautiful province. 🙂

  2. let’s stay fresh

    WINDTALKER

    True as an eagle
    Not far from a crow
    The Blackfoot stands alone
    In the middle of the turquoise ocean
    Little Big Horn in intimacy
    Memories of the wind
    Are not made to last
    Only to survive a bit
    To shadows of the breeze
    That are dreaming them

  3. an old tale from 2006:

    CANADIAN BLACK

    Je me suis levé ce matin, rouge comme un cheval fou, les châteaux brûlaient partout. Un couteau planté dans le sable jouait une mélodie admirable dans un fracas innommable. Sur la terre de mes ancêtres, j’ai parcouru quelques semestres sans rencontrer l’ombre d’un vaguemestre; Dans une brume pourpre, des guitares apocalyptiques indiquaient un chemin vaporeux, une sente affleurant à peine au milieu des tumulus sacrificiels. Poursuivi par les chiens de Cortez, dans une caverne sous une montagne de sucre, j’ai découvert la fille de l’ouragan qui, d’un éclat de rire cannelle, a désintégré un homme mort qui passait par-là. Quatre grands vents se sont alors levés et un vieil homme s’est abandonné au flux de la rivière Ohio.

    1. Okay, stop doing that! Stop being a very good and clever writer. I don’t think you missed much in there my dear. Let’s see, Cinnamon girl, Four Strong Winds, Sugar Mountain etc…okay, here is a video for you and this IS my favourite Neil Young song:

Leave a Reply

