You would NOT believe…

What I found!   Take that coffee, make sure its hot and take a pee so you have no reason to do another thing for the next hour or so because I want to take you for a few visits with me around the world.  I ask you , what could be more fun than to travel with me?  Okay, here we go……………………………………….The first stop is here:  somethingnewplease but brace yourself because this guys place is nothing like you’ve ever seen.  I only know him as a suit and tie enigma called ‘D’  who writes these crazy, intriguing, hilarious off the wall vignettes that are nothing short of magnificent.  Read, digest and then we’re off again ………………………………………………..the next stop on our journey is here:   Tom DiCillo a talented film maker and musician who just happens to be grammy nominated this year.  If you love The Doors, good indie music and intelligent writing by kick ass dude,  this is a great place.

So, now that we’ve fed our heads, stretching the limits of our imaginations and intellects, how about a treat for our eyes?  The third door we are knocking on Belongs to Adrian LaRoque a photographer who captures images that will take your breath away, make you laugh, surprise your heart and make you consider your own camera once again.  Just the rest you needed before we head out the door again and drop in to see Greg Evason a fellow Canuck and a poet that defies explanation but keeps me addicted to his soul piercing words.

There, done.  Now go take a pee, get some more coffee and write something!  Seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeya!    :0

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “You would NOT believe…”

    1. LOLOLOL D, cops lolol Well, I used to work in a jail a looooooooooooooooong time ago when I was just a tiny spec of a girl and let me tell ya, it is NOT a place you want to go. It cured me of the idealistic urge to cure the world through social work. I quit and got a job in a store, much better atmosphere same visitors though. lol

    1. Your work speaks for itself Adrian and I did this because I want more people to stop by your blog and enjoy it as much as I do. Some of your photographs are truly incredible. 🙂 You are more than welcome.

      1. Yep Cindy, I always try to take you guys to the best places! His work is damn good and I’m happy as a pig in much that you stopped in to take a look. 🙂

Leave a Reply

