Dream Poem #3

I walked along the beaten path to a house by the sea

and a fellow in ragged jeans and a Tshirt followed me

He said he came to tell me something full of light and importance

that I was a wall

and my good friend’s messages couldn’t get through

could I please let his messages in

Then he disappeared through the door in the sky

I walked on

found  a house

opened the door

walked inside

said hello to a strange woman standing in the kitchen

then took a shower

and thought to myself

Does everyone read in the bathroom

where books can get wet?

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Dream Poem #3”

    1. Okay Gabrielle, that strange woman was actually, yes wait for the lunacy…Gail Platt from Coronation Street! LOL She was frying bacon in that ktichen hahaha

  1. Love a good dream poem. Was thinking about this today because I love to put my dreams into poetry, but my current problem is that last night’s dream revolved around meeting Martha Stewart… 😀

    1. Hahaha Martha Stewart! LOL Tel. Was she dressed as a dragon and beating the help with one her band name wet towels? Admit it, you love you some Martha don’t you Tel? Me, I love Steven and Chris, they own my crafty heart.

Leave a Reply

