Sometimes…

I discover a cluster of words sparkling in the dark like stars.  Yesterday I read such a cluster entitled ‘The Burning of the Clocks’ by Kiersty Boon and not only was the content written to perfection, but the form moved me as well.  Kiersty explained to me that this activity is a tradition on Brighton Beach in England, but for me there was personal meaning tucked up neatly inside each line, a nudge and reminder to live life as if tomorrow may not fulfill it’s promise of arrival.  Now my lovely scribes, as you drink your refreshing beverage of choice, mosey on over to Kiersty’s blog. Read her words, feed your mind, nourish your soul and  purchase her work as a gift to your heart or the heart of the one you love because Kiersty’s poetry really is spectacular.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “Sometimes…”

  1. Thank you Val 🙂 I’m really pleased that you liked that poem… I hope there’ll be many more to come, haha. Wishing you and yours a wonderful 2011. I say again, I’ve got a feeling that it’s going to be a good year. 🙂

    1. LOL Pain? Nah, I don’t like pain, I want to eradicate it from this planet Gilles. The women walking the street in this video, I want that to stop too. In my perfect world, there are no abused children who grow up to act out that abuse by prostituting themselves, whether they are male or female. I’m an ANARCHIST that way. hehehe 😉

    1. Hi Gilles, nice video, takes me back to the old days of big hair bands and bad eyeliner. I’ve never heard of this band though, but it’s good pop from that era. Nothing like hitting the roof eh? 😉

    1. Hi Marianna 🙂 I’ve missed you! You will love Kiersty, she is very talented. I wish you all good and brilliant things for 2011 sweetheart. hugs

Leave a Reply

