Tomorrow I Will Be Back To…

drop a new poem here.  Until then, wouldn’t it be great to swap places with another, just for a while?  If for no other reason, than to share the knowledge back and forth and gain a greater appreciation of the opposition.    😉

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Tomorrow I Will Be Back To…”

  1. You are just desperate to get out of the cold aren’t you Val – haha. It would be great to be another person for a day – just to find out how another person perceives the world – we all assume so much about other people. Thanks for the song 🙂

    1. YES! I want to know what it’s like to be another person who lives in a warm climate in the winter! LOL Gabrielle, I’m so damn transparent to you my dear. 🙂

  2. One of my favs, Val. Recently, I heard a wild recover by an unknown male singer. Well, I didn’t know him. It was a nice interpretation. Now, I have to tell you. From the view of the super mini-picture in my Google Reader, I thought it was a picture of Tori Amos and got super stoked that you were going to give me some of that. Kate Bush is even better, though!

    1. It would absolutely Cindy. 😉 I think the first thing I would do with my new male identity, would be to run for political office and then I would…

Leave a Reply

