I Was Thinking…

that what we all need around this blog is some spirit!  You can blame Gilles Marie Chenot for this because he got me on a Concrete Blonde listening bender in the comments section and the next thing ya know,   I’m inflicting my listening habits on you lovely scribes.  Of course, it is a tasteful bender, but a bender none the less.  😉  Enjoy  BOO!

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “I Was Thinking…”

    1. LOLOLOL OMG Gabrielle, I am now a massively LARGE tool, because I re-read my comment about incubus and that song, after I read this comment from you and I can see that I worded what I meant completely ass backward. What I meant was I thought you were saying that the band incubus did a version of this song and I didn’t want to seem ignorant for not knowing this. LOLOL You know what this means don’t you? If that freaking band is still together, they had better do a version of this song so I no longer look like a tool. :0

      1. I am now lying on the floor laughing my fcn ass off – hahahahahahahahah – this is how confused some people get with comments on blogs – I need a coffee now (it’s 9.30am in the morning here Val and I’m still half asleep).

      2. I KNEW it had to be a lack of caffeine Gabrielle! As for me, I plead idiocy and of course I fully acknowledge that is a humbling bitch slap from the universe so I don’t get all uppity about that pushcart nomination lol

      1. LOLOLOL Gabrielle. I wasn’t certain when I read it. Initially I was going to say something about Succubus being jealous but then I thought maybe you meant the band who, unbeknownst to me, had done a cover version of this song (which would be kind of outlandish) so, not wanting to look stupid, I chose the band and looky looky what we have here, I’m a tool! lololol You made me laugh out loud at myself today and I love you for it. HUGS

Leave a Reply

