If You Go To…

Voxpoetica you will see one of my poems, Lipstick and Menthol,  written specifically for this eclectic online publication and creative sanctuary for poets.  Thank you Annmarie for everything you do to make the toiling easier and more rewarding.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “If You Go To…”

    1. Thank you Brad 🙂 I’m sure Ma would find it amusing that I’m STILL talking about her. Dare I say it? Sometimes I miss her crude lunacy.

  1. I lOOOOVE that poem ‘lipstick and menthol’ – the title is cool too (pun intended). Great little descriptive details that bring your Mum to life on the page and the ending is perfect. Congrats Val 🙂

    1. Thank you sweet friend ‘o’ mine Gabrielle, hugs. Ma was all over that, in fact, I think she whispered it in my ear from the other side, just to make sure I got right and of course to be the eternal ham she is/was. 🙂

  2. I love being at the Vox Bryan and Ma is such fertile ground for stories and poems. I like to think of Ma as a cross between Mae West and Queen Elizabeth; regal but bawdy and trashy too. Thank you honeybee for appreciating my literary exhumation of the long dead but not to be forgotten in my notorious life. They are beaming with pride from the other side. 🙂

  3. I am leaving a comment but not why you think!
    What I think (always more important) is that you go back to my site and copy that rant of yours and make it a poem!!!

    It is awesome and thought provoking…
    So let it be written, so let it be done..

    Bindo has spoken

    Hahahahahahahahah

    1. *Sigh* Weelllll…if it’s gonna be like that Leigh, I guess I have no choice but to do that but I warn you, I’m posting a link to your blog with it lol so THERE! Hahahahahahaha Sheesh, and to think I was just running my yap like I usually do and most often it is ignored around here or eyes roll but all along it’s been poetry! 😉 Thanks amigo, I needed the cheering section today, I’m waiting on a word up from agentville or magazine editorville and I have no nails left.

Leave a Reply

