What Do You Get When You Mix…

mountains and music?  You get Morten Harket and A Ha of course!  This is a beautiful song and an artistically stunning video.  Oh okay, I don’t get what the hell Morten is doing with the sand by tossing it around like a ninny, and yes I know that toupée he’s sporting isn’t fooling anyone and when it’s combined with a plastic surgery butterface the result ain’t pretty I tell ya and I guess that hand across the field of wheat sequence does take one down the sentimental boulevard to an old Agricultrure Canada commercial to get us to buy more flour, not to mention that creepy Children of the Corn vibe going on there and I suppose,  now that we’re on the subject, who the hell is Morten talking/singing to in the other car and what does it have to do with the lyrics? One thing I do know for certain, Morten has balls, LOTS of them and unbelievably, despite the astounding number of them chaotically flying through the air around him not one hits him in the noggin.   I bet you’re going to watch it now aren’t you?  Oh yeah, I know you are because you want to see all those shitty bits I just mentioned…you know you want to…you know you do! Look, a little cheese is good for the diet, and  Morten still has some golden pipes.  🙂

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “What Do You Get When You Mix…”

    1. I’m sorry B, but there is no antiseptic for this one lol If your eyes aren’t bleeding you should be okay. 😉 Sometimes I just wish these dudes would call me and ask my help ya know? I mean for god sake I could make a better video than this but of course that would mean leaving my arm chair mwahahaha

    1. This was my intention Jessie, to make you and others smile and of course this is an entirely selfish agenda because when you smile, I smile—–see? 🙂

    1. Hi Claudia, welcome to my little spot on the net, and I looked at the link you left. He looks good aging, but I think everyone does. I just wish someone in the business would be brave enough to eschew the makeup and/or the surgery in favour of being real. I read a places and looked at some before and after shots of Morten and it seemed pretty clear that he has had some work done. Is he vain enough for that? I think so, he is a performer. Still, he is stuffed to overflowing with charisma and his voice is intact. Thanks for the picture and your words and I hope you visit again! 🙂

    1. LoL, I knew you would like this one Gabrielle! Both you and Cindy were who I was thinking of when I posted it. I’ve made two of my favourite people smile today, so I’m a happy clam. Now, about those balls, I don’t think I’d want to drink whatever is contained within, but maybe you are onto something, maybe he was trying to do some sort of space thing.

Leave a Reply

