Either/Or

Up

Down

Smile

Frown

In

Out

Whisper

Shout

Left

Right

Shadow

Light

Hot

Cold

Young

Old

And if I were to disagree with all the foolish things I see, then tell me true, would I appeal with as much charm and zeal? ย It’s in the sealing of our fate that tells us whether it’s too late, so leave the laughing to the clowns, and the crying lion won’t make a sound.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Either/Or”

  1. ‘ I think Pelosi is a tea bagger in disguise so Iโ€™m outing her’ No, never!
    Hi Val, Got here via one of my favourites, Gabrielle and so glad I did. Lot of luck with the agent search too!

    1. Thank you Stafford and welcome to my little spot on the planet. Gabrielle is a diamond of a person that I adore and thank you for me wishing well in finding an agent, I hope it won’t be much longer. ๐Ÿ™‚ I agree with you whole heartedly, these days it’s hard to tell one tea bagger from another. There should be a third political option in the US, they could call it the Tetley tea party and those cute little tea elves from the commercial could be the party logo, but of course that means the tea producers would be the primary source for campaign funds when they run for office. Then it would be bedlam, what with Bill O’reilly taking them down a peg or two for asserting their financial muscle, forcing all sorts of bills through the house until they control the entire kitchen. Yeah, I like that, the Tetley Tea Party and of course their headquarters would be in Boston. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope you come back and visit again Stafford. hugs

    1. Okay, the lion is roaring B, but shhhh, the tea party might hear us and demand that we attend Sunday services to cleanse our minds of that freedom of speech and thought. Psst! I think Pelosi is a tea bagger in disguise so I’m outing her lol

    1. They should be fun Tel and the fact that you see this in my writing tickles me pink! Of course, to be honest, I find words soggy, painful, agonizing and worrisome when I’m trying to acquire an agent for my novel, ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. This is synchronous as I have been writing lists of opposites (just ideas for a poem) for the past 2 days. You’ll always appeal with charm and zeal Val so disagree all you want – haha (sometimes those clowns are downright scary) ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Aw shucks, thank you Gabrielle, hugs Clowns are scary,whether they wear makeup or not! It’s just unfortunate that most of them have power over the masses. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

