The Play

The theatre lights cast two shadows

taller than the stories they tell each other

sliding down walls

bending to fit the tight corners

the final act of this farce we call living

in light and darkness we have no choice

but to dance in the absence of meaning

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “The Play”

    1. I love heavy music, it goes with a heavy heart. I love the first five lines you’ve written Gilles, I think I’ve been to that place of nowhere a few times.

  1. AGAIN SAM

    Meaning is just an excuse
    For the blind volunteers
    Reasons are just here
    For the pleasure of the cruise
    No reason leads to happiness
    As love is just a burn
    A torrential smooth
    Springing up from the hand
    Like a fireworks display
    In a full seated flight

    1. Splendid Gilles, simply splendid. I think I may agree with you regarding Reasons just being here for the pleasure of the cruise. It’s an interesting thought to me that we come here empty vessels ready to be filled with whatever we find. It is also rather scary but probably close to the truth is it not? πŸ™‚

    1. Whoa! Beckett! HUGS HUGS HUGS, now THAT is a compliment that will make my week Gabrielle thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    1. I may take you up on that Tel and write another starting with those two lines! In fact, when I have time I’ll do it later today. hugs

Leave a Reply

