Would You Like To See…

some lovely photographs I took yesterday?  What’s that?  Did you say yes?  Well then, far be it from me to stop you from enjoying some autumn colours.  😉

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

15 thoughts on “Would You Like To See…”

  1. Absolutely stunning photos Val – you are multi-talented (comedian, writer, poet, satirist, political commentator, photographer, feminist, sage, wolf mother etc.,). Autumn is also my favourite month – spring is similar but there are too many crazed bird mothers swooping at any passers bys and then there is the hayfever arrtttchoo!!!! The colour in that forth photo is divine like a watermelon red (black frame?).

    1. Those are some of the kindest words anyone has ever said to me Gabrielle and I’m kinda speechless. All I can say in return is thank you and I see you in the same way my Aussie sister. I go to your blog and I never know what magic you will have given us to savour and you never disappoint. I love your critters and your poetry and your photos and your commentary. I suspect that your blog is a lot like your home: warm, welcoming and full of laughter. I’d like to see some of those crazed bird mothers lol, we have a lot in common I think. I hear you about the hayfever, Benadryl is my best friend during that season and I’m damn jealous of your springtime. I agree with the black frame idea for the read leaves and I’ll go into my craptop’s framing chamber and repost. 😉 Hugs and love to you Gabrielle.

      1. With the black frame I meant if a person were going to print the photo – would you mind if I printed it out 🙂 – I’m collecting something from each of my blogging mates to put on the walls of my office.

      2. LOL Oh Gabrielle, I was having an idiot day lol Let me crawl away in humiliation for a sec…there, that’s better. I am flattered and would be honoured to have a photo I took gracing your office wall and when I post them, they are for the taking if you want them. hugs

    1. Thank you singer, for both compliments. I figure, I’m a Canadian, I live in Canada, so it’s my civic and patriotic duty to take the seasonal photographs and do my part to encourage tourism to this snow and cold infested hell hole. In a month, we will be officially controlled by SNOW. Argh! Now, on a lighter note, it was 5 degrees Celsius today. 🙂

    1. Thanks Tel 🙂 Well, give it another two or three weeks and we’ll be lucky if we can see grass through the snow. Ah, gotta love the Canadian climate.

      1. You gotta love the magic tricks of the web Cindy, but I’m so glad it reappeared and especially that you liked it, thank you hugs

    1. I try to forget that part Dhyan, the snow part, but since you hate it as much as I do, I am now counting on you to write some winter and cold hating poetry with me this winter! Sometimes I wish I was a bear.

Leave a Reply

