Fancy Footwork

An empty handed sleeveless raver

making rosebud wishes in the park

thoughts running rings around the crazy moon

full and proud of all my folly

this licentious cannibal of the heart

taught me much about the dancing

never tango in the dark

 

 

 

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

12 thoughts on “Fancy Footwork”

    1. Ehem, did I say raver? shhhh hehe 😉 I’m happy you liked the cannibal of the heart part, it is something I have personally experienced. lol

  1. TOXIC WASTE OF THE BEAU

    Shadows tangle up with themselves
    Sewing rosebuds with lines of dreams
    Black pink or surrealistic yellow
    Marshmallow point of view
    Panoramic estate seen from down under
    It all depends on the pigments
    Of their brighty sunglasses
    A better tango in the dark
    Like a sinking in full space
    Atomic overdrive of the climax

    1. Well Gilles, this ranks right up there as one of the finest comments I’ve ever received! I adored the video, the music and dance were wonderful and your poem is outstanding. Thank you, Merci! 🙂

    1. Thank you Dhyan 🙂 I took every photo up there. I liked this theme because it was a way for me to display my photography along with my writing. I try to post a new photo every other day.

    1. Well Dhyan, it may be easy for me to make fun of Botox because I come from a family with good genetics and I’m aging well, but even if I were pruning up like a grape in the sun, I’d still hate Botox because it’s a lie and I hate any sort of facade. The fact that it also implies that women are nothing more than a visual/sexual object who is worthless unless she clings to a youthful ideal, enrages me. I love my sisters, but sometimes the obession with cosmetic this and diet that makes me wonder if I’m in this fight for equality all by myself. There, how is that for diatribe? 😉 hugs

    1. LOL Cindy, I LOVE IT! ‘A wasted blond in sweaty hotpants’ You do write some amazing lines my girl, very memorable and biting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

