Just Another Blast From The Past…

to move your Sunday along smooth and serene.  I’ve always loved both songs and James Taylor is a big old heart on legs.  When you add Ms. Carole King to the situation, well then my friends your ears are well and truly well fed and your soul is set a little freer.  🙂

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

11 thoughts on “Just Another Blast From The Past…”

    1. Excellent Singer! I’m taking notes about who loves James and who doesn’t! 😉 He is just all that and a billion bags of chips. I’m happy your ears were nourished on my blog. hugs

    1. He certainly was Cindy and did you know the song by Joni Mitchell ‘I wish I had a River’ was written for and about James Taylor? I’m pleased you liked these videos. hugs

  1. I love them both, but particularly James Taylor – had all his albums and learned how to play guitar on many of his songs. Saw him in Brisbane years ago – he’s very funny – something went wrong with the electrics so he entertained us for 20 minutes with tales about pigs and the like – haha.

    1. You are so damn lucky Gabrielle! I bet it was wonderful to see him live and if his work inspired you to play guitar, then you play with soul. 🙂 Now, about those pigs…do tell my dear whatever did he say? 😉

    1. YES! B, I knew you had good taste, but now I’m damn impressed. We need less Gaga and more James. The only person I think who comes close is John Mayer but even he isn’t on that level of songwriting. James is an experience and dayum he was/is cool. 🙂

      1. It is indeed a beautiful song B and the lyrics tear at the heart a bit. Mr. Taylor is good at this. A sad song. 😦

Leave a Reply

