Dross And Matter

Poison air the suffocator smoked out the mean and cruel

your dueling advocates in the game

and once again I play watcher and sideliner

your eternal observer in shades of blue and black

equal and so close aware

Show me down now with your upraised hands

a clapping lunatic who still hasn’t paid the piper

but take the podium when you can

Spread the neutralizer in neat uniform rows

duplicitous spewer of acrid letters

arranged in accusation and innuendo

your sentence

your life

it’s your design my dear,

a parched and wasted melodrama

again

and as reasonable a facsimile for passion as you can muster

while we both watch your soul atrophy

from your addiction to intellectual sloth

You think your feeding an ego

but these fractured delineations  you contrive

could never prop up any thought

or keep a dream alive

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Dross And Matter”

    1. You never know Gabrielle, I might just tell you a few of them! 😉 I’ve been in a lot of friggin’ weird situations with a stellar cast of arseholes each time. I suppose it’s my gift and life purpose to immortalize them in print before I shuffle off this mortal coil.

    1. Thank you B, I’ve known a few of those lying spewers and what good are they if not material for poetry? I think this is why they exist! 😉

    1. Precisely Brandon, both anger and pity. They are such opposing feelings but if compassion is alive and well, the one always leads to the other. Always very sad though. 😦

Leave a Reply

