I’ve Been Up To My Old Tricks Again…

Here it is, the one we’ve all been waiting for, yes, that’s right, The LIMERICK vlog.  You were all beyond swell, neat, cordial, accommodating, polite, enthusiastic and up for it.  To my contributors: Gabrielle, Leigh, Dhyan, Singer, Kavita and Mark a thunderous thank you!

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

28 thoughts on “I’ve Been Up To My Old Tricks Again…”

  1. Hello Val,
    I am so sorry to have missed the invitation from you, although my blog has been very involved with political action recently, poetry is still where it is at. I listened and enjoyed the presentation of limmericks in the format that it was presented, very cool. I hope you will return at some time to 1markt.wordpress.com to reunite. You are fantastic.
    1markt

    1. Hi marcus! Jeez, long time no see my friend. I popped over to your blog earlier today and I’ll be back later to comment on the wonderful poem you posted. Don’t worry about missing the limerick vlog, because I’m planning another one before Christmas, so keep your eyes peeled so you can participate. I like to share the work of other poets and this seemed like an excellent way to reach a great many people who love poetry. 🙂

  2. Val, the fact that you think of me is more than i could imagine. dhyan is an adopted name for me. most of people i met during the last five years know me and call me like that. i have actually tried to give up on it three years ago but somehow couldn’t. perhaps in the future

    (btw – i join the val Brussels club 🙂 though first you were a Belg)

    1. LOL Guy/Dhyan, at least I’m not a Belgian waffle or a brussell sprout 😉 No, if I were a food, I think I’d be a radish…yes, I nice little red radish. There, that is all the insanity I have today my dear and of course I think of you sheesh! And I think highly of you at that!

  3. Well, to be honest Bryan my darling, I pronounced Dhyan’s name wrong! This makes me feel very shitty, because I’ve been on the receiving end of this before…Valda is not a common name and I’ve been called Olga, Velma, Zelda and even, Valeda, like the mop lol Yes that Brussell thing is haunting me all over the internet, so it’s not just you lol Bindo’s Quebec limerick was endearing because of my lineage and because I love to say Quebec! 😉 I’m damn snap happy you watched it and liked it and rest assured, there will be more, oh yes, many many more mwahahaha!

    1. i wouldn’t be feeling too shitty about it Val, i am not much into the correct way of names. specially not my name. i have used, in my short life so far, more than a handful of them, and don’t really bather with it. it is enough, i have realized, for me to know my name(s), their meanings and the paths they show me…

      be blessed.

      1. Alright Dhyan, I cease to feel even the least bit fecal. 😉 I think the fact that I think of you as Guy Traiber is good lol This Dhyan thang never felt right. 😉

      1. LOL Gabrielle, I’ve been called worse my friend, much much worse and I’ve lived to tell the tale. Ya know, that Brussell was beginning to grow on me. 😉 hugs

  4. Woohoooo!! Thanks, Val… this is awesome!!
    I actually have some who “read” my limericks out aloud!!! 🙂 HOW SWEET IS THAT!!
    And now, I simply HAVE TO repost this!! 😀
    Many many hugs to you..

    1. You are more than welcome Dhyan, but the thanks works two ways. I appreciate your contribution very much and maybe in the future I’ll do more of these, you never know! 😉

  5. Wonderful! you do it so well, I could listen to you for hours. Thank you so much for including me, it is much appreciated.

    I love the thought of a vlog turning you into a modern day town crier, updated for the digital age. 🙂

    It was great fun and now I have been making up limericks for days. I got my partner to join in as we were driving and we both ended up giggling at the absurd ones we came up with! You’ve started a new trend…at least in our household. lol

    Much love to you. x

    1. That makes it all worthwhile Singer! I’m so thrilled you liked the vlog and the fact that anything I do here could be transferred into the non virtual world, such as you and your partner enjoying the fun of these little rhymes is completely brilliant! You made my Monday honey bee. Thanks so much for being part of this. 🙂 hugs

  6. You know me always pushing the envelope
    out thar on the borderline of funny!

    I really enjoyed this and I can honestly say I like
    everyone of them.

    It is an honor to be included here.
    Thanks Val

    1. Thank you Gabrielle, for being part of this. I truly enjoyed doing this with you guys. Big hugs and kisses right back at you girl! 🙂

    1. There, see B, this is why I did it, to show that the vlog is no longer a self serving tool for narcissists, but also a viable way to be a new sort of town crier. Now, where the hell did I put my tricorn hat…hmmm. :0

      1. Bryan, your vlog was fantastic, so come over here and let me put that cute nose of yours back in joint okay? 😉 You and ML are irresistable, irreplaceable and irrepressible, so cool is a given. The only difference is that I had some folks to help me out with my cool: Bindo, Gabrielle, Kavita, Singer, Opoetoo and Dhyan. HUGS

Leave a Reply

