Just another Day

It was summer

a hollow house

man’s best friend

a bed

a door

closed.

Pills

water

time

two full days of nothing spread out before you

a fact to be written by a stranger

about dates and the manner of the deed

enough hours

to engage eternity

to deny breath

two bottles

and you

were

gone.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Just another Day”

    1. Some do Dhyan but of course I’m not telling which ones. πŸ˜‰ I’ve got enough material from my life to write about twenty novels and at least a thousand poems. Ehem…Random House, contract please?

    1. I love how you read singer πŸ™‚ This is my intent, you observation: Words, story, life. I’m primarily a story teller, it’s the thing I do the best and of course I keep sneaking it into my poetry.

    1. Exactly Gabrielle, it had to be written this way to translate the feeling into words. Thank you for appreciating this. πŸ™‚ hugs

  1. Oh… it was one of those days I guess… when memories hound your senses!!
    The feeling is brought out very powerfully here!! I felt the loneliness as I read it!

    1. I suppose I express loneliness as well as I do because I’ve made peace with it and I can look it in the eye and call it my life long companion. I have times like this where I swim around in the murky bits of my past and you have to know they always end up here. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

