The Seer

There is something wise in your smile

the curve of your lips at the corners

an eye that shoots me down

when I’m crawling along the borders of the sky

how sardonic do you have to be

to see my elbow up my sleeve

even in the silence of the time being

there is the noise of you

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

19 thoughts on “”

    1. Is that…Bindo? Could it possibly be? 😉 No matter when you stroll in it’s always good to see you Leigh and thank you mucho. 🙂

  1. Myself and I have argued for some time over our favorite part of your works — the playful lines that discuss a movement.

    In this case, we voted and really enjoyed, “when I’m crawling along the borders of the sky / how sardonic do you have to be / to see my elbow up my sleeve”

    One of us will return another time, when we’re singular again.

    Always enjoyable,
    D. and D.

    1. LOL D and D, I’m always starting some sort of bickering somewhere, but hey, this is a bickering I like dammit. I thank you both for settling on the crawling sardonic sleeve, because that was a tough bone to dig up. 🙂

  2. Maaannn… this one was superb, Val!
    “even in the silence of the time being
    there is the noise of you” — summed it up very very well!! Went on to show how much this person meant.. the wisdom in their ways… the essence of their being!
    This was a very fine read..

    1. There are some people Kavita, who are so close to our own souls that it is impossible to silence this essence you mention. I think it is both a curse and a blessing all at once.

  3. Oh…. “When I’m crawling along the borders of the sky.” Beautiful image. Especially love “borders of the sky.” Sounds like a title to something merveilleuse!

    1. Merci Tel mon cher! You may have something there…hmmm, how about you do a collaboration avec moi? Take that title, “Borders of the Sky” and write a poem from it. I’m on a bender doing this lately with other poets and it would be a dream to have you do one with me too! 😉

Leave a Reply

