NAME

D

R

O

P

P

E

R

Standing on the summit of someone else’s achievement.  Side by side with greatness, basking in the illuminating light of labour, sweat, tears, time, patience, passion, sacrifice and commitment, but only for as long as it takes to prostitute an identity that isn’t even yours.  Wait fifteen minutes and watch it vanish.

*Here are the initials of all the famous people I’ve known.  A.M.   D.L.   D.H   A.C.   D.S.  S.A.  R.M.  E.R.  L.H.   and when I say knew, I mean I ate and/or socialized with them and in at least two cases, they were family friends.   I’m starting a new trend, initial dropping!  😉

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “”

  1. Youn mentioning 15 and name dropper together is secretly perfect because there is a piece of tv equipment my husband works with at the tv station called the name dropper where tons of people try to get their 15 minutes of fame 🙂

  2. [BEGIN INAPPROPRIATE REPLY TO INAPPROPRIATE COMMENT]
    Somehow, I always knew B.C./W.J.C had a certain yearning for the other side of midnight 😉 There isn’t very much Divine V doesn’t see in others. I mean, for gawd sake, if Hillary isn’t a hag then I’m living in the Bahamas. 😉 I will take your word that view and my divinity honey bee and you know Oscar and I adore you. You should know that he and I are now expecting you to write a poem about this highly inappropriate gossip comment. :0
    [END INAPPROPRIATE REPLY TO INAPPROPRIATE COMMENT]

  3. most of “famous” people i have met, and by met i mean dined, played, talked, walked, chat, whatever, were actually either much nicer than they seem to be or really the exact of their public persona and more. there are no media people on that list, and those i meet also tend to grow “better” with the rise of their positions.
    (i am trying to avoid the real ass-holes 😉 )

    1. I guess it’s like anything else Dhyan, it’s part of their job and occasionally, a job can change a person or at least enhance the natural personality so that if someone is an asshole before they will be an asshole after. There is one aspect of fame I find interesting though, certain people actually strive to obtain it, indicating a lack inside them somewhere for attention and approval. Oddly, they are usually the people who handle it the best. My list is not as pure as yours, my list includes one media person 😉

    1. I somehow knew you would Cindy 🙂 My famous people should hook up with your famous people and Kavita’s famous people and Dhyan’s famous people and become some sort of poem! 😉

Leave a Reply

