I’ve Found the Neatest Blog…

Above the Ground (W/Dvd)

and I wanted to share it with you.  If you are a rock music fan, especially in Canada, then you will have heard of The Guess Who.  Their music moved like ribbons of musical highway throughout a large portion of my childhood and my adolescence.  Specifically, Burton Cummings’ legendary golden singing pipes are the original Canadian ‘sound’ in rock music.  I’m a massive fan of both The Guess Who and Burton Cummings, therefore, it was thrilling to not only discover he had a blog where anyone can comment, but that he is soon to be a published poet and has recently released a solo CD:Above The Ground.  His website is an experience and if you are starved for quality, this is the place to be.  This man has a seriously brilliant wit and some of his posts are damn insightful, not to mention that he is an honest to god legend up here in the great white north.  Here is the link to his website:  Burton Cummings Take time to visit and feed your ears, eyes and soul.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “I’ve Found the Neatest Blog…”

  1. Burton would definitely not remember but we met at Maple Leaf Gardens one time when I was about 15 I think – they were doing a show along with a number of acts, and he had just come back from England along with the group, and we talked about hanging out with John Lennon… 🙂

    1. I’ll bet Burton does remember you Dean. That dude is canny and so damn personable and down to earth. Now, Lennon he was self absorbed! Yuk Yuk Yuk Just being an anti Lennon smart ass 😉

    1. B, I always knew you were intelligent but this only confirms your genious! YES, Burton is the greatest rock and roll singer of all time and Presley could only dream of having his pipes. Not only that, he is one of the coolest guys on the planet. You just have to visit him. 🙂

    1. I was hoping you’d see this Debbie! Whoohoo! My fellow music loving buddy, I think Burton needs a comment or two don’t you? 😉

Leave a Reply

