The Nocturnal Wanderings of The Needy Giant

Oh, I remember you alright

Every single night

planted somewhere between my subconscious and a dream

on a thin blue line

already corrupt and taking

the element of surprise

a dirty old trick played to perfection

on the slim

on the sly

the truth of who you really are

reflected in your eyes

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “The Nocturnal Wanderings of The Needy Giant”

  1. Cool poem…
    More coolness
    Oh so very cool

    Well of course its cool, the poet lives in Newfoundland! Hahaha
    Dig this one

    Buh bye

    1. Well, actually B, I live in hell and contrary to popular belief and Hollywood’s cryptic fascination with biblical fire and brimstone, it IS cold here, as well as foggy, rainy, snowy and devoid of warmth of any kind. Thank you for digging my poem Mr. B. 🙂 Seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeya!

  2. I have a hard time making eye contact with people. I’m working on it but I think I think too much about what I see there….

    1. I understand your point of view Jessie, totally. I used to be so much like that too. Now, I’m a hardcore bitch and giving the eye is a hobby I fully enjoy. 🙂 Think of it as just one more way to communicate what isn’t being said. hugs

    1. brownpaperbaggirl, I adore you, thank you for making me feel better about writing and leaving traces of my feelings on this blog. 🙂

  3. Ahaaa… the eyes can speak a lot more than the words coming out of lips!
    The feeling of semi-consciousness when in such a presence, is really something!
    A beautifully done poem!! Lovely play of words too …
    A very happy friendship day to you!

    1. Thank you Kavita 🙂 Yes, the eyes don’t lie but the lips get the whole body in trouble lol Thank you also for the friendship wish, I needed that today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

