Inspired by the Shenanigans of…

Opoetoo, who wrote a poem on a piece of foil.  I think it was about leftovers from another planet attacking human beings through the mercury amalgam fillings in their teeth, but you will have to read it for yourself.  Anyhoo, here is my contribution to the weird and wacky places on which to write poetry.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

24 thoughts on “Inspired by the Shenanigans of…”

    1. Paper is paper ML and a flat surface that takes ink is a good surface begging for words. I totally agree with you, write it wherever you can before it takes flight.

    1. Hi Tel, I cannot wait my dear to see what you are up to and it’s been a while since I’ve been by your blog so a visit is in order. 🙂

    1. Yes, it is emphemeral and I like the comparison to the sand sculptures. Those monks are a kooky bunch when you come right down to it. 😉 It’s good to have you visiting my blog nothingprofound.

  1. Wow… how creative is that!! Lovely idea, and a neat poem too!!!!
    I too am gonna try it someday soon.. yaaayyy

    Have a great weekend!!! 🙂

    1. It is isn’t it kseverny? Now, it’s your turn and I know you and clickety will do something truly amazing! 😉

    1. Thank you Gabrielle for appreciating Lizzie’s frustration! As for the toilet paper is concerned, most of what they report is only good for wiping one’s arse. Now, I cannot wait to see what my very clever and witty Aussie friend will express! 😉

    1. I just poked my finger in the water again and the ripple is sent to you Dhyan, thank you 🙂 Now, it would be ever so wonderful, if you contribute to this creative tidal wave that is building. 😉

    1. Your turn now Jessie, and Liz is very flattered that you like her photo and her wrath lol By the way Ms. Jessie, thank you for putting me up on Referential, it made my whole week and it was a low down dirty week that needed the some light. HUGS

    1. Thank you Tel, but opoetoo set the bar and started this whole thing, so how about you contribute one also, when you have the time?

  2. hey that is not shenanigins that is art!
    I love that toilet paper one the best and
    it makes me glad that I get my news via
    first molar left side , WSDR .

    thanks from the
    Saw Dust Rebel

    1. LOL So happy you liked it Mark. I’ve got so many fillings from my days as the Candy Queen of my neighborhood that I get nothing but static from competing stations. You are right of course, it is art!

Leave a Reply

