I’m Dropping Some More Nifty Photos on You Lovely Scribes!

This is the hill on the other side of the narrows as they are reflected in a glass office tower. Not bad eh? 😉
Someone with nothing wrote this on what was probably his bed at least once. One guy wrote this on a park bench and because I took a photo and posted it here, his word will be read by TONS of people. That is beyond cool
Over on this island we have sharks!
And Puffins too!
We also have some damn fine art in the alleys!
As well as a sentiment I supported and still support whole heartedly, but I bet you knew that!
Aw, look at that will ya? They were thoughtful enough to punch in the plexiglass phone booth door BEFORE taping up that lovely wrestling poster! You just can't make up this stuff people, you just can't
The guy from the wrestling poster must have read this shortly before following this advice via the phone booth
A shot of the Narrows from the street through a door and a window of a downtown office building.
Surely you didn't think you'd get away from my blog without something nautical for the old salt in your soul. You know I harbour a love for boats...yeah it is a terrible pun but it was there, I did it and I am unashamed. 😉
Somewhere up there is a Canadian crows nest 😮
I've worn one of these before!
Busking for the Cashish in downtown St. John's
My photo from the pier of two guys in a boat taking a photo of the pier...life is weird like that on this island, very weird.
Okay, time for me to make tracks, be good or be good at it lovely people. 🙂
Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

22 thoughts on “I’m Dropping Some More Nifty Photos on You Lovely Scribes!”

  1. I love the alleyway art. We never see stuff like that here. People usually just write ‘Sally wuz here’ or something..you know, the creative original stuff. I love the boat pics..at one point when I was pining for the ocean I briefly considered what life would be like working on a boat. Then I remembered I am pale skinned and the sun is hot…still love the boats,though. Thanks for the visual treats. 🙂

    1. Stay off those boats Lisa! Seriously, burn baby burn. I’ve never been a person to sit in the sun and because of that I’m not a prune at 48. I have however spent a lot of time on boats and it’s hard work but a very clear way of living, if that makes any sense. Also that thing called cancer is kinda scary. LOL about the graffiti, oh, I’ve got other pics of things I’ll post soon that will make you laugh or cringe or both!

  2. always love your pictures and I have a special fondness for Puffins after reading a book about them when I was a kid 🙂 YA know we always need more referred photos at Referential

    1. Puffins are even more adorable up close. There is a boat tour near here that takes you out to where they nest and there are so many of them. The fly so close to the water, right beside you on the boat too. You want photos, I have photos, just tell me what sort and I’m certain I can find something to suit your taste in one of my many files. Last year, two of my photos and the article I wrote got a two page spread in print magazine with a large readership, so I come with references for Referential! 🙂

      1. Okay Ms. Jessie, I will send you some pictures and you can choose which ones you like and they are yours. 🙂

    1. That pier was one of those peculiar situations that are very common here and I love that you saw and appreciated the irony.

    1. Hi nothingprofound, this is the first time my words have been called charming and I rather like it, thank you so much for stopping by my little spot on the net. 🙂

  3. Val,

    I haven’t been by in a while. Great pics as always.

    I wanted to let you know today is my official book release day, and I wrote it up on my blog.

    If you’re ever down south and at a bluegrass festival look for me. I’m the old doc in the straw hat; can’t miss me.

    All the best and keep on blogging,

    Dr. B

    1. Hi Dr. B, it’s so good to see you over here! CONGRATULATIONS! on your book release news, and I look forward to getting my copy. Would you like me to do a book review on my youtube channel? Let me know and I’ll do it justice. Your book is original and it will fly off the shelves because people are hungry for this sort of story, especially now Dr.B with all that is going on in our very complicated world. If I get down south, I will definitely be taking in a festival and I’ll stop by to say hi and get my copy of your book signed. 🙂 I’ll pop over to your blog and give you a shout out on my blog today.

    1. Thank you Cin, I’ve got an addiction to puns so I can’t promise I won’t pollute this blog with more. lol

    1. I live on the foggiest rock in the middle of the sea, Newfoundland Canada. We are in the North Atlantic Gabrielle, not too far from St. Pierre et Miquelon France on one side and Nova Scotia (where my family roots are) on the other side. I long to return to the mainland when my daughter is ready for university, this place is too isolated for me and too lacking in culture. You Aussies have some seriously cute and seriously scary creatures over there. Your spiders terrify me more than anything. Of course, we do have bears, cougars and SNOW lol so it all equals out I guess. Thank you for appreciating the first photo although I just did what any opportunist with a camera would have done, I took advantage of the light. 🙂

      1. Thanks Val – I had a look on the map – man, it must be cold where you are. I live in the sub-tropics of Queensland, which is a State in Australia, in a small village on the shores of Hervey Bay which is opposite Fraser Island (the largest sand island in the world). It’s winter here and the temperature range is 13 degrees Celsius at night up to 24 degrees in the day. That’s cold for me 🙂

      2. Yes that is a fact, it is DAMN cold here and let us not even discuss the snow. 24 degrees? In a winter? Holy batshit, that is unreal to me, like another planet lol I want you to feel very sorry for this chilled Canadian in the fog when you are basking in that Queensland sun, I’m full of weather woe.

Leave a Reply

