Simile of the infinite

Shall I describe it?

This tender knowing unfolding like an eagles wings

before it takes eternal flight

nimble ย movement making love to mountains

kissing the sweet off the hive

and warming it’s heart in the sun

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

20 thoughts on “Simile of the infinite”

  1. Bringing the message across in only a few words is an exceptional virtue… you did it here!!
    A very fine and carefully worded poem…

    Have a lovely weekend..

    1. Thank you Kavita and it’s lovely to have you drop into my tiny world to leave your words. I’ll be visiting your blog as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Please come back again.

    1. Deep Thanks Corra, I don’t do love poetry often, but the mood was there and I needed to balance my heavy verse.

    1. Thanks Dhyan, it was a spontaneous moment, a creative eureka about love and happiness. Of course, now I’m back to normal, cynical, hardcore and real. Rainbows and flowers are good once in a while but I’d miss my misery if I were away from it for too long. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Now lookit here B, I worked long and hard on this poem (five minutes max but shhh) and I put my soul into it (in between glances at the world cup and those annoying horn sounds) so there! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Peace back to ya Brutha.

    1. Thank you brownpaperbaggirl, it’s about love of course and I’m happy as a peach in a tree that you enjoyed it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Beautiful poetry, another wonderful read.. actually, whats astounding is this mix of excellent poetry, and very, very insightful write ups you have in your blog.. The thought struck me as I was browsing through your recent few posts.. You have this poetry, followed up by that super “discussion”, I mean you’re very versatile, and you really excell in what you do! A very interesting learning curve for me, wish I could write as well as you.

    As with the poem before, the imagery is exquisite, and you convey a lot in the few lines..

    1. Thank you Dark Lord. What is really happening on this blog, is that I’m having a continuous conversation with the world. What I write is what I think and what is given to me from out there somewhere. I guess the versatility you refer to has more to do with my threshold for boredom and a various life experiences to draw on. I appreciate everyone who reads this blog because I learn learn learn from all, that includes you Dark Lord. If I impart any knowledge while I’m gleaning it from others, then how excellent is that? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

