Something Or Other About Something Else

How many were there?

Their faces merging and dividing then blurring

like passing trees from the window of a speeding car

my life and the vastness of too many realities

some with burning eyes and open mouths

taking a breath before dying

more staying long on the side of the sharp edge that cuts well deep

what was it they said and did I muffle the important sounds,

with the same old distraction that cluttered every connection?

Where did they all go?

walking in and out of my short sight

They were water dolls that trickled through my fingers

unable to stay

dying on beds and in chairs or falling down stairs

missing them doesn’t seem very relative now

as I coast toward the industrial plain of my common self

I sing the commotion that once moved me along

but now it only splits me down the middle under the impressionable blushing sunset of a life that ends

merging into the traffic of who I will never be

Just like them I will be someone’s  blur seen from the window of a speeding car

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Something Or Other About Something Else”

    1. Thank you Gabrielle, sometimes that chaos just does my head in and I bury my head in t his blog with you lovely writers to keep me edges in line. 🙂 HUGS

    1. Thank you Singer, and I return the sentiment. Your writing is unique and moving, I just wish you would post more frequently. 🙂

  1. This is a dot.
    It slowly forms a circle.
    It begins to spin on its axis- the world.
    The world stops long enough to beg you to unmuffle as much as you can
    because the passengers keep coming and they need a bright and different blur to lift them up before we all forget what we never really heard again.

    I LOVE THIS!

    1. Me too Adam, and of course some of those things should stay missed lol Ah, the folly of youth and the passing of life and times. I’m happy you liked this one and it made you feel something, even if it was sad.

  2. I really think the way you talk about pasg friendships and thoughts was just wonderful…it really defined what it feels like when moving through various stages of your life….excellent imagery.

    1. Thank you slmpmartin, sometimes those stages in our lives are as short as one person’s conversation or another person’s life span. This reality is puzzle to me sometimes.

Leave a Reply

