Big Ot

Yep

You said it

You couldn’t stop yourself

It took you over forty years

For the bile

To ooze from the corners of your mouth

To seep from every pore

Making a putrid stink you could smell all the way to the middle of east

Right now I bet you feel deserted

alone

beside yourself

isolated

afraid

and like you’ve been to Helen back

You shouldn’t have cut that cloth on the bias sweetie

Because you can’t sew it back together now

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

12 thoughts on “Big Ot”

  1. Now I’m doubled over laughing. Thanks-I needed it badly HAHAHAHAHA!
    Miss you and your razor sharp words, my friend. I need to get my priorities back in order and stop working so damned much so I can enjoy the good stuff. Be back soon. Hugs right back at ya. (Notice the illiterate “ya”???) XO D

    1. Ya is not illiterate, it is a perfectly acceptable colloquialism 🙂 I missed you too girl, so are we to see some new poems from you? 😉 Since you’ve come back to our planet I will have to put you back on my blog roll! hugs

  2. Oh man how I’ve missed this powerful stuff. How the heck are you, you sassy poetess?
    Glad I stopped by. Leaving feeling punched in the gut as usual but as you know that is one of my highest compliments:)
    XO
    Danielle

    1. Okay, someone please pick my ass up off the floor, because I’ve just rubbed my eyes and…is it possible? Is that Danielle???? <———-notice my illiterate overuse of the question mark? THAT is how shocked I am to see you here! 😉 How the heck am I? Much better now that I see your lovely face and words here! Thank you for doubling over in gut wrenching agony because as you know, that is a compliment I appreciate. 🙂 HUGS

  3. Ouch!
    “Poets, comedians, writers and visual artists etc are supposed to make social commentary, at least that is my belief.” I hate to see history without those people chiming in.Do we really want history left to……..the winners . no I say! leave it to the whiners ,that way I’m included.
    The murky waters of the past need some bright sailboats,rafts and toy submarines 🙂

    1. LOL Mark, Just think HELLen has gone through how many presidents and THIS is the first time anyone noticed she’s a bigot? Whiner? Nah, just chewin’ on the rag is all and as it’s my hobby, I support you in your chewing! I like the watercraft idea, very good but they have to be oil slick worthy 😉

    1. It just seemed to dovetail nicely with Anne Franks upcoming birthday and of course it pissed me off. Outrage is a very large creative stimulus for me Gabrielle. Poets, comedians, writers and visual artists etc are supposed to make social commentary, at least that is my belief.

Leave a Reply

