Jumpstart

There was a big commotion

in the ocean

underneath the fake devotion

until someone got the notion

to invent a magic potion

that would stir the right emotion

so the heart could beat again

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Jumpstart”

    1. Thank you Gabrielle, both for liking this poem and for being a bird lover too who wrote something for me that is all sorts of wonderful HUGS 🙂

  1. Maybe it’s not what you intended or had in mind, but this made me think of evolution, and if there’s one thing I love, it’s poems about evolution. The rhythm and flow are great, too.

    1. When I wrote this I had nothing in my mind by empty space Tel, but your spin on it’s meaning is interesting and I’ve thought about it quite a bit since you left this comment. It is a sort of evolution if read that way and I like that perspective. 🙂

Leave a Reply

