Dog

Andy and Sandy
Handy
had a dog
named Candy
But then Andy and Sandy
Handy
Had a beautiful baby
Mandy
and all was well until
Candy
bit
Baby Mandy
Andy told Sandy
Candy
had to go
Sandy cried
Andy sighed
until the dog days of summer arrived
and Andy and sandy gave Candy
To Ma

*All true, even and especially the names. Only in my family would this happen.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

13 thoughts on “Dog”

  1. Thank you Bryan, for loving these words in particular. 🙂 Crazy families/crazy family friends/crazy dogs make all my words happen. Okay, that and some skill. 😉

    1. Then it is whimsy you shall have medicatedlady! HUGS Now, that ghost smile must be resurrected, reanimated and made to live again!

  2. Ha,ha,ha,ha, and all true! My better half is known as Handy Andy but we ain’t got no dog called Candy and I ain’t no Sandy. You do remind me of my good friend Mandy though 🙂

    1. LOL Gabrielle, Say hello to Handy Andy for me! Honestly, my mother always found the oddest people and situations and it would appear to be a rogue gene, if my life has been anything to go by. I’m going to have to tell you guys about Pearl and Gary one day. Oh, they were a treat! 😉 I feel a story coming on….bwahahaha If I remind you of a good friend and one named Mandy, then that is most especially cool beans indeed!

  3. Thank you Paul and no, truth is weirder than any fiction and it has that special crazy quality to it. lol

    1. Aw gee, that is a sweet thing to say Dhyan. Of course, refusal is futile where my stories are concerned. 🙂 lol

    1. Dhyan, my family was insane, but of course, so was everyone we knew. Actually, upon further reflection, everyone I’ve ever known has been storing up some loose screws in their heads. I agree of course, I have more material than anyone deserves and for me to run dry of ideas would be like spitting all over whatever god is. You lovely friends of mine have only experienced a tiny bit of the lunacy but of course, fear not, I’m a sharing soul…bwahahahahaha! 😉

      1. I like your attitude Dhyan and that means I’m going to dig in the murky cellar of my life and pull out something outstanding for both you and Siddhartah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

