A to Z

On the off chance
I’m on the good side
Of someone
I’ve never seen
Who is supposed to be in power
In some government of the cosmos
On the slim chance
I’m being heard
By an entity with more names
than the telephone book
A to Z
On the roll of the dice chance
that the big idea
is having a thought
about me being worthy
of something other than pain
I think now is a good time
for us to have a proper conversation
Don’t ya think?

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “A to Z”

    1. Hi who, nice to have you visit my small spot. This poem was really just me being cynical, which never changes. 🙂 Thank you for reading and liking the comments and my poem.

    1. LOL yes Lisa, praying sounds good in theory, but I’m looking for something where I’m not doing all the talking and as of yet, it’s been silent over/under there. 🙂

    1. Thank you dustus, it’s good to have you visit my blog and even better that you enjoyed yourself. 🙂

    1. Thank you Gabrielle and if I do get that conversation that isn’t just one way whining, A to Z has some splainin to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

