Just A Quickie

 

 

 

 

 

 

to let you know that I’ve got a lot of Jam and it’s up at:

Ditch Poetry

This is a funky and gutsy magazine that takes artistic risks so if you want to read many other emerging as well as established Canadian poets, mosey on over and indulge your mind in some very fine wordage. One more thing before I go, thank you to everyone who has or is about to buy a copy of Jessie Carty’s Paper House. Consider yourself hugged until you squeak!

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Just A Quickie”

  1. excellent! i love reading a nice online journal 🙂
    congrats and i love that you are still promoting paper house. i’m winding down to the last of my scheduled readings and whew it has been a LONG month!

    1. I’m happy you’ve survived the month Jessie and I’ll keep plugging your book sweetie because it’s damn good! Ditch is a brilliant little spot and there are some innovators over there who do some very slippery and clever things with words.

  2. Nicely done! I could especially feel the effects of the truck fumes since I’m suffering from some sort of breathing ailment.

    1. I hope your breathing improves Tel! Yes, the lovely vehicular fumes…some things one can never forget, like the smell of a city or highway traffic jam. I’m happy you liked my poem and I hope you read more of what Ditch offers, it’s a cool spot for poetry.

    1. Thank you Dhyan! Ditch is a good ezine and the other writers there impress the hell out of me, so being included is a thrill for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

